Notebook

A Bit More

I was born and raised in Canada and currently reside on the outskirts of Toronto with my four-legged kid, Keiko (Shiba Inu). After a lengthy and successful career with Canada’s largest financial institution, I decided to start the next chapter of my life.

Winters in Canada can be long and cold, which gave me the perfect opportunity to explore my creativity. When I began writing Next Time, I had no idea it would turn into a trilogy. A rather ambitious debut project, don’t you think? After spending countless hours researching many historical periods, the Next Time series started to materialize; adventures through history.

When spring and summer rolls around, you can find me in search of the elusive little white ball. Golf season in Canada is short, so when the weather permits, I’m out on the fairway, or in the bushes, or fishing a ball out of a creek, or trying to chip out of the sand. Aww, the great outdoors, don’t you just love it?

I also enjoy playing pickleball. I gave up curling in 2016 and started playing pickleball because it gave me a better cardio workout and I could play year-round.

In between writing, golf and pickleball, I volunteer at the Toronto Zoo, providing guided tours for school children. It’s very rewarding when you look down, or in my case sometimes up, into those young faces and see wonder and amazement after you’ve just told them you’re taking them to see a real dragon!

I have a private pilot licence and have logged hours in a Cessna 150 and 152. My love of flying came from my dad. He used to take me flying with him in his plane when I was but a wee lass. I enjoyed the sense of freedom that came with flying in a small airplane. As they say, the sky’s the limit!

I also enjoy photography, especially photographs of nature.

  • Amazon
  • goodreads64x64
  • BB 64x64

©2019 by W.M.Wiltshire. Proudly created with Wix.com